Mind the gap, mind the gap I kept hearing in London tube stations. My city trip to London, a decades ago, made me nostalgic when playing this game.

I could now confidently say … mind the addiction, mind the addiction. Why?
Gosh though it is yet another flip & draw game, it is still slightly different by using different types of pencils representing underground lines. I need these pencils on the one hand to draw lines, but on the other hand they also represent a round.

Each pencil colour is a round in which I turn over cards and draw a (railway) line from station to station. That card represents a symbol, which tells me which type of station I may build on to.
A round is over when a 5th yellow/pink card is turned over.

Points per round I get:
– for the districts I have crossed,
– for the most stations in a district I have crossed and
– lastly for the number of times I crossed the river below.

At the end of the game, I still get points:
– for the tourist sites I visited
– for making transfer stations (different metro lines arriving in 1 station)
– for any completed bonus modules, if played with.

It plays blissfully!!! So addictive, I took the foil off the box and took out all the components. Read the rather bulky rulebook, especially for such a small game anyway, and I started playing. I immediately played 3 games in a row. So much fun I thought.

I’m glad the owner of the shop stoneboxer pointed it out to me, about how much he liked it. So do I now.
Ideal to take with you when travelling or at the café, Doesn’t take up too much space in your travel bag or on the table.

I would recommend taking the game with you when you do a city trip to London, that way you are immediately in the mood.